NEET Result 2017- Qualifying Marks,Merit list, Cut off

The full form of NEET is National Eligibility cum Entrance Examination. It is conducted for the students who choose medical line as their career . National Eligibility cum Entrance Test is conducted to the get admission in India’s best colleges for pursuing MBBS and BDS courses. The result will be declare into two phases that are Phase1 and phase 2.The result of NEET Phase 1) 2017 will be declared on 1st May,2017 but the NEET Phase 2) Result 2017 will be declared on 24th August,2017. The results of NEET( National Eligibility cum Entrance Test ) will be declared by the Central Board of Secondary Education( CBSE).

NEET 2017 Cutoff

The students study hard and prepare well for the examination so that they can crack the cut off list provided by the Central Board of Secondary Education.The cut off is the minimum marks that the students have to score to get admission in the best college. The  board will provide the cutoff list .Example:- if they declare that only those students can get admission in India’s best college who will score above 90% in the National Eligibility cum Entrance Test . Below 90% would not get admission if there is vacant seats available then they will declare another cutoff list and it will be below 90% .Those who scored above 80% will get admission in these best college .The cut-off list will depend upon the difficulty level of the question paper, number of students appear in the entrance exam, the number of students passed the exam & availability of seats. The merit list will be prepared on the basis of the cut-off marks. Here, we are providing the previous year cut-off:

   Category            Marks Range

  • UR             691-098
  • OBC             629-081
  • SC 610-081
  • ST             586-081
  • UR & PH      589-089
  • OBC & PH      491-081
  • SC & PH      303-081
  • >ST & PH      297-081

NEET 2017 Qualifying Marks

There is a list of qualifying marks that has been given by the Central Board of secondary Education Qualifying marks are the minimum marks that has to be scored by the students to quality the NEET (National Eligibility cum Entrance Test). If they are not even getting these qualify marks they would not be eligible to get admission in top colleges of India The CBSE ( Central Board of Secondary Education ) has provide the list according to the categories .


   Category              Qualifying Marks

  • UR                    50%
  • OBC/SC/ST            40%
  • UR & PH            45%
  • OBC/SC/ST & PH     40%